call for your appointment 818.832.4500 11200 Corbin Ave., Suite 104
Porter Ranch, CA 91326

Vein Clinic Patient Testimonials

Nu Vela Veins
5 5 Star Rating based on 14 reviews
11200 Corbin Ave., Suite 104 Porter Ranch, CA 91326
818.832.4500

* “The results were amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2015

For many years, doctors told me the only way to remove my bulging, painful varicose veins was by performing surgery. But I didn’t want to go under the knife – with its risks, long downtime, and pain! As a massage therapist, I needed to be back to work quickly. At Nu Vela Vein Center, Dr. Dishakijan suggested foam sclerotherapy as a much safer, easier solution. It only took a few minutes, and the results were amazing! Within two days, the aching and heaviness that I had felt for 15 years disappeared. My legs already look a lot better in just two weeks. I’m finally looking forward to wearing shorts this summer

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Your work is impeccable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2015

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful care you provided before, during and after my procedure. The results are truly amazing. I finally have a jaw line and chin!!! Your work is impeccable.

Thanks and gratitude,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Happy Client”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2015

I chose Dr Dishakjian to remove my spider veins because of his knowledge and understanding of the complexity of the veins, arteries and capillaries. My legs look absolutely amazing because of Dr Dishakjian’s artistic approach. In addition I am pleased to mention the absence of any scarring. I have the confidence now to wear my shorts, skirts and dresses. It is a wonderful feeling. I know how blessed and fortunate I am to have found Dr Dishakjian and his great staff. Again, thank you.

Thank you,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Very satisfied with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2015

For years I used to hide my legs. They were ugly covered with varicose veins, but I could not dare to have them removed by surgery. Now, I am glad I waited, since I got rid of my ugly spider veins on both legs, the bulging vein on my left leg, and thread veins on my ankles the easy way. I had my varicose veins treated at Nu Vela, a beautiful Cosmetic Surgery Center and Vein Clinic in Porter Ranch, not far from Valley Village, where I live. I heard about the Center on a TV ad.

Dr. Dishakjianwas very kind, knowledgeable, and informative. He used a combination of procedures; sclerotherapy injections for the smaller blue veins and spider veins, foam sclerotherapy for the bulging vein on my left leg, and laser treatment for the thread veins of my ankles.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the results. The ugly veins had completely gone, the procedures were almost painless, and the general atmosphere of the Vein Center was very comforting, luxurious, and welcoming. In fact, I had the feeling of being treated like a celebrity, although what I paid was very reasonable, almost 20% less than what I was asked to pay at a Beverly Hills vein clinic. Now, after two months, I am planning to spend my summer vacation at a beach resort in Greece, and I am not ashamed of my legs anymore.

Thank you Dr. Dishakjian,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “I love my New Face!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2015

I was a kind of surprised to see my ‘before & photos’ in your website. I am writing to tell you that my face is still acne-free and glowing after almost two years. The acne treatment and chemical peel I had at your facility were so effective. Since then I am using the sunscreen recommended by Dr. Dishakjian. I love my New Face!

Thank you,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “The results were amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 27, 2015

I finally decided to do something about my varicose and spider veins. They were unattractive and painful at times. I had the foam sclerotherapy and vnus closure procedures. There was no downtime, as in regular vein surgery, and I walked in and out in a very short time. Dr. Dishakjian and his staff were wonderful, so caring and kind. I felt like I made the right decision in coming here for my treatment. In just a few days, my legs looked and felt so much better, and the results were amazing.

Thanks,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Thank you so much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2015

Dear Dr. Dishakjian,

When I came to you with my bulging veins in both legs, my nights were miserable. I had cramps in my feet and legs every night. I had to get up and walk till they went away. I want to thank you so much for fixing them. I have not had a cramp since you treated me. I would be happy to tell anyone how much you have helped me.

Thanks Dr. Dishakjian,

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Very happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2015

This place is awesome!! The staff is friendly and very helpful. I am the type of person that likes to ask question, and in Nu Vela Vein Center my questions are always answered in a very informative way. Love it!! Also Dr. Dishakjian is wonderful. All in all, this place is amazing and the job they do is definitely a very clean and professional work. There is nothing bad that I can say about this place, because every time I go there, I always come out with a smile on my face and very happy with the results.

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “I am very happy with my results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2015

I am very happy with my results! Dr. D performed a venous closure on my leg and I couldn’t be happier with how my leg looks and feels! I definitely recommend him!

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2015

As a result of radical cancer surgeries, I was left with horrible purple discoloration on scar tissue on my neck – very visible. I always wore turtlenecks or blouses buttoned at the neck. I timidly went to see Dr. Dish to see if he could help. I am very reticent about anyone touching my neck at all-ever! Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck & now there is NO discoloration & I can wear open necks again. You can’t imagine how this has changed my life. He is very particular about his work-as an artist would be. His results speak for themselves. If you have any hesitation, please take the time to make an appointment for a consultation (by the way, there is never any sales pressure). You’ll never know how happy you can be unless you check it out. I’m so glad I did & only wish I had been brave enough years ago.

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. Raffi is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2015

Dr. Raffi is the best ~ my mom and I have been going to him for years!! I’ve never had a more caring professional doctor. He also knows anatomy like no one else. Dr. Raffi recently did my filler and botox and made me gorgeous for my upcoming wedding. My skin looks like it did when I was 20, and I had no scarring, needle holes or bruising. The swelling was super minimal. And on top of that, his rates are unbelievable. Don’t hesitate, just go, you won’t regret it!!

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. D is very “anal” and a perfectionist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2015

I have been to many centers, and not one has had the friendly and professional atmosphere as Dr. D’s place. This was important to me being a heterosexual male that’s very much into himself. I was embarrassed to go see Dr. D at first, but his staff made me feel comfortable and “like family.” Dr. D is very “anal” and a perfectionist, which is a major plus because the work that he does is superb and he always gives it his best. He’s not happy if you’re not happy, and I’m very difficult to please. -Thanks Dr. D you and your STAFF are the Best!

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Wonderful results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2015

As a mom, I used to put everyone else’s needs above my own. I was developing wrinkles on my face, my frown lines gave me an angry look, and my varicose veins had made me self-conscious about my legs. Surgery was not an option for me. Then, two years ago when I was visiting my parents in Los Angeles, a friend of mine insisted we swim in their private swimming pool. Having seen my legs, she was surprised I hadn’t taken care of them, and recommended a clinic where her mother was treated with a non-surgical technique. She said she sees the same doctor for cosmetic procedures.
Having realized my friend looked more beautiful than ever, I decided it was time I do something about my appearance too and asked her to set up an appointment, not knowing what to expect. The clinic was Nu Vela Vein Center. Right from the beginning, I was welcomed by the Angela, who is so caring and sweet and Dr. Dishakjian felt like an old friend, and not some intimidating doctor. My visit to this clinic changed everything about the way I understood getting Botox, vein treatment, or cosmetic surgery. Since then, I have been a loyal client of Nu Vela Vein Center.

I cannot say enough about the wonderful results I have had with my leg veins or my face from the Center. Dr. Dishakjian is a very knowledgeable doctor and always intently listens to my requests and makes me feel very secure. Most procedures I had, including foam sclerotherapy for my leg veins, were almost pain free. As to facial treatments, Dr. Dishakjian studies your face in the way an artist would look at a painting. Thanks to Dr. R. Dishakjian, I feel I can now age gracefully and contentedly. Since my visit to this clinic, my husband keeps telling me how great I look and I feel a boost of confidence from viewing my appearance in the mirror.

As a final note, I suggest Mr. KB E reads about the credentials of Dr.Dishakjian by visiting the sites of American College of Phlebology and American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, and perhaps pay a visit to the center to watch the happy faces of women leaving the clinic. I am sure Angela will welcome him.

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “He is so gentle, honest and very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2015

First of all, the location of the office is in a beautiful area by the mountains in Porter Ranch. As you open the door it smells so good, such a positive energy just hits u in the face. I really have to say that it’s truly a beauty of an office. Everything about that place is so welcoming and comfortable and clean. What I love about Dr. D is that he is so gentle, honest and very knowledgeable about all procedures that he performs. Dr.D cares about his patients.

by

*Individual results may vary.


* Results Can Vary for Each Person