call for your appointment 818.832.4500 11200 Corbin Ave., Suite 104
Porter Ranch, CA 91326

REVIEWS AND TESTIMONIALS FROM REAL PATIENTS

Nu Vela Laser and Vein Center

4.7 5 Star Rating 4.7 stars based on 119 reviews and testimonials
11200 Corbin Ave., Suite 104 Porter Ranch, CA 91326
818.832.4500 www.nuvelaveins.com

Reviews From Around the Web

TESTIMONIALS FROM PATIENTS OF THE VEIN CLINIC

* “The results were amazing!”

- Written on May 10, 2015

“For many years, doctors told me the only way to remove my bulging, painful varicose veins was by performing surgery. But I didn’t want to go under the knife – with its risks, long downtime, and pain! As a massage therapist, I needed to be back to work quickly. At Nu Vela Vein Center, Dr. Dishakijan suggested foam sclerotherapy as a much safer, easier solution. It only took a few minutes, and the results were amazing! Within two days, the aching and heaviness that I had felt for 15 years disappeared. My legs already look a lot better in just two weeks. I’m finally looking forward to wearing shorts this summer”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Your work is impeccable”

- Written on May 3, 2015

“I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful care you provided before, during and after my procedure. The results are truly amazing. I finally have a jaw line and chin!!! Your work is impeccable.

Thanks and gratitude,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Happy Client”

- Written on April 25, 2015

“I chose Dr Dishakjian to remove my spider veins because of his knowledge and understanding of the complexity of the veins, arteries and capillaries. My legs look absolutely amazing because of Dr Dishakjian’s artistic approach. In addition I am pleased to mention the absence of any scarring. I have the confidence now to wear my shorts, skirts and dresses. It is a wonderful feeling. I know how blessed and fortunate I am to have found Dr Dishakjian and his great staff. Again, thank you.

Thank you,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Very satisfied with the results”

- Written on April 20, 2015

“For years I used to hide my legs. They were ugly covered with varicose veins, but I could not dare to have them removed by surgery. Now, I am glad I waited, since I got rid of my ugly spider veins on both legs, the bulging vein on my left leg, and thread veins on my ankles the easy way. I had my varicose veins treated at Nu Vela, a beautiful Cosmetic Surgery Center and Vein Clinic in Porter Ranch, not far from Valley Village, where I live. I heard about the Center on a TV ad.

Dr. Dishakjianwas very kind, knowledgeable, and informative. He used a combination of procedures; sclerotherapy injections for the smaller blue veins and spider veins, foam sclerotherapy for the bulging vein on my left leg, and laser treatment for the thread veins of my ankles.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the results. The ugly veins had completely gone, the procedures were almost painless, and the general atmosphere of the Vein Center was very comforting, luxurious, and welcoming. In fact, I had the feeling of being treated like a celebrity, although what I paid was very reasonable, almost 20% less than what I was asked to pay at a Beverly Hills vein clinic. Now, after two months, I am planning to spend my summer vacation at a beach resort in Greece, and I am not ashamed of my legs anymore.

Thank you Dr. Dishakjian,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “I love my New Face!”

- Written on April 3, 2015

“I was a kind of surprised to see my ‘before & photos’ in your website. I am writing to tell you that my face is still acne-free and glowing after almost two years. The acne treatment and chemical peel I had at your facility were so effective. Since then I am using the sunscreen recommended by Dr. Dishakjian. I love my New Face!

Thank you,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “The results were amazing”

- Written on March 27, 2015

“I finally decided to do something about my varicose and spider veins. They were unattractive and painful at times. I had the foam sclerotherapy and vnus closure procedures. There was no downtime, as in regular vein surgery, and I walked in and out in a very short time. Dr. Dishakjian and his staff were wonderful, so caring and kind. I felt like I made the right decision in coming here for my treatment. In just a few days, my legs looked and felt so much better, and the results were amazing.

Thanks,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Thank you so much”

- Written on March 20, 2015

“Dear Dr. Dishakjian,

When I came to you with my bulging veins in both legs, my nights were miserable. I had cramps in my feet and legs every night. I had to get up and walk till they went away. I want to thank you so much for fixing them. I have not had a cramp since you treated me. I would be happy to tell anyone how much you have helped me.

Thanks Dr. Dishakjian,”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Very happy with the results”

- Written on March 15, 2015

“This place is awesome!! The staff is friendly and very helpful. I am the type of person that likes to ask question, and in Nu Vela Vein Center my questions are always answered in a very informative way. Love it!! Also Dr. Dishakjian is wonderful. All in all, this place is amazing and the job they do is definitely a very clean and professional work. There is nothing bad that I can say about this place, because every time I go there, I always come out with a smile on my face and very happy with the results.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “I am very happy with my results!”

- Written on March 8, 2015

“I am very happy with my results! Dr. D performed a venous closure on my leg and I couldn’t be happier with how my leg looks and feels! I definitely recommend him!”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck”

- Written on March 1, 2015

“As a result of radical cancer surgeries, I was left with horrible purple discoloration on scar tissue on my neck – very visible. I always wore turtlenecks or blouses buttoned at the neck. I timidly went to see Dr. Dish to see if he could help. I am very reticent about anyone touching my neck at all-ever! Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck & now there is NO discoloration & I can wear open necks again. You can’t imagine how this has changed my life. He is very particular about his work-as an artist would be. His results speak for themselves. If you have any hesitation, please take the time to make an appointment for a consultation (by the way, there is never any sales pressure). You’ll never know how happy you can be unless you check it out. I’m so glad I did & only wish I had been brave enough years ago.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. Raffi is the best”

- Written on February 28, 2015

“Dr. Raffi is the best ~ my mom and I have been going to him for years!! I’ve never had a more caring professional doctor. He also knows anatomy like no one else. Dr. Raffi recently did my filler and botox and made me gorgeous for my upcoming wedding. My skin looks like it did when I was 20, and I had no scarring, needle holes or bruising. The swelling was super minimal. And on top of that, his rates are unbelievable. Don’t hesitate, just go, you won’t regret it!!”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. D is very “anal” and a perfectionist”

- Written on February 15, 2015

“I have been to many centers, and not one has had the friendly and professional atmosphere as Dr. D’s place. This was important to me being a heterosexual male that’s very much into himself. I was embarrassed to go see Dr. D at first, but his staff made me feel comfortable and “like family.” Dr. D is very “anal” and a perfectionist, which is a major plus because the work that he does is superb and he always gives it his best. He’s not happy if you’re not happy, and I’m very difficult to please. -Thanks Dr. D you and your STAFF are the Best!”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Wonderful results”

- Written on February 7, 2015

“As a mom, I used to put everyone else’s needs above my own. I was developing wrinkles on my face, my frown lines gave me an angry look, and my varicose veins had made me self-conscious about my legs. Surgery was not an option for me. Then, two years ago when I was visiting my parents in Los Angeles, a friend of mine insisted we swim in their private swimming pool. Having seen my legs, she was surprised I hadn’t taken care of them, and recommended a clinic where her mother was treated with a non-surgical technique. She said she sees the same doctor for cosmetic procedures.
Having realized my friend looked more beautiful than ever, I decided it was time I do something about my appearance too and asked her to set up an appointment, not knowing what to expect. The clinic was Nu Vela Vein Center. Right from the beginning, I was welcomed by the Angela, who is so caring and sweet and Dr. Dishakjian felt like an old friend, and not some intimidating doctor. My visit to this clinic changed everything about the way I understood getting Botox, vein treatment, or cosmetic surgery. Since then, I have been a loyal client of Nu Vela Vein Center.

I cannot say enough about the wonderful results I have had with my leg veins or my face from the Center. Dr. Dishakjian is a very knowledgeable doctor and always intently listens to my requests and makes me feel very secure. Most procedures I had, including foam sclerotherapy for my leg veins, were almost pain free. As to facial treatments, Dr. Dishakjian studies your face in the way an artist would look at a painting. Thanks to Dr. R. Dishakjian, I feel I can now age gracefully and contentedly. Since my visit to this clinic, my husband keeps telling me how great I look and I feel a boost of confidence from viewing my appearance in the mirror.

As a final note, I suggest Mr. KB E reads about the credentials of Dr.Dishakjian by visiting the sites of American College of Phlebology and American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, and perhaps pay a visit to the center to watch the happy faces of women leaving the clinic. I am sure Angela will welcome him.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “He is so gentle, honest and very knowledgeable”

- Written on January 19, 2015

“First of all, the location of the office is in a beautiful area by the mountains in Porter Ranch. As you open the door it smells so good, such a positive energy just hits u in the face. I really have to say that it’s truly a beauty of an office. Everything about that place is so welcoming and comfortable and clean. What I love about Dr. D is that he is so gentle, honest and very knowledgeable about all procedures that he performs. Dr.D cares about his patients.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”Trust me, sclero at nu vela is worth every penny”

- Written on September 22, 2014

“Went to see Dr.D to have spider vein treatment. His sclero technique was quite different from what I had in the past. Minimal Discomfort, very fast healing and amazing results. Two treatment sessions and 8 weeks later, my legs look at least 90% better. How do I know? We actually looked at the “before” pictures that he had taken. Everything he promised happened, and then some. No pigmentation or staining (like the ones I had in the past). Jessica at the reception desk was very sweet and welcoming. I wish I had known of Dr.”D” years ago. In his work he is very patient and detail oriented. He is probably not the cheapest provider, but you get what you pay for. Trust me it is worth every penny once you see the results. I recommend him highly.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”They deliver what they promise”

- Written on January 22, 2014

“ problems? This is the place!! – Vein problems run in my family. Several years ago I had my spider and blue veins treated for the first time with sclerotherapy. The experience was quite painful and the visible improvements were short lasting and mediocre at best. What made matters worse is that I developed brown pigmentation over the treated veins. These lasted almost a year!! What a disappointment. I was told it had happened because of my darker (olive) skin color.

Anyway, it was with this baggage that I went to Nu Vela for a consultation. A friend of mine had recommended the place but I was quite skeptical.

First of all, the minute you walk in you get a pleasant vibe about the place. It is tastefully done but not over the top. The staff was pleasant and respectful. Dr. ‘D’ as he is known in the office was informative, empathetic to my prior experience and took his time to show me a lot of his before/after patient pictures. I guess having sensed my skepticism, he even offered to do a free test area on my upper thigh. I figured that was thoughtful and considerate. He also took detailed pictures of the area before the treatment, so that we could compare them later. I thought that was reassuring. Three weeks later the area showed amazing improvement. The pain of injection was minimal and there was minimal pigmentation.

Six weeks and two sessions later I could say my legs look at least 90% better than before. Although I did not particularly care about wearing the compression stockings in the middle of the summer, the results were well worth it. I would definitely recommend this place. They deliver what they promise. The prices are reasonable too.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”Doctor Dishakjian and the staff were great”

- Written on December 12, 2013

“Doctor Dishakjian and staff were GREAT! I got lost and was running late and they even kept the office open for me. They were kind, efficient and considerate.

I had an ugly, dark vein under my eye, so I always looked tired like I had dark circles under my eyes all the time, which aged me. Dr. D. removed the ugly dark blue vein plus some smaller ones with laser and now my under eye area looks awesome! The laser treatment gave immediate results.

Before seeing Dr. D., I had interviews with about 15 other doctors and they would not even attempt the procedure. In my opinion, they were either too scared or not experienced enough.

Thank you, Dr. Dishakjian!!! :)”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”Excellent vein treatment and service”

- Written on July 26, 2013

“I developed varicose veins during my first pregnancy. Over time, with two more pregnancies, these unsightly veins became permanent, more apparent, painful, and started to interfere with my lifestyle and daily activities, especially during hot summer days.

Last year, after so many years of neglecting my condition, I decided I had to do something, and underwent the VNUS Closure procedure at Nu Vela. The minimally vein treatment procedure involving the thermal ablation of my saphenous vein by means of radiofrequency emitting catheter was almost pain-free and I was pleased that I was able to get back to my life even the same day without any need for pain medication.

Since then, I had a few sclerotherapy injections to get rid of spider veins showing on my thighs. Now the appearance of my legs have improved dramatically. Moreover, I hardly feel any pain or discomfort.

Accordingly, I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Dishakjian, the expert vein specialist at Nu Vela, to anyone in the Los Angeles area intending to undergo varicose vein treatment. In my opinion, there is no reason to wait like I did for so many years, especially that the treatment, as I learned, is covered by most insurance plans and Medicare. From my experience, waiting makes your condition only worse.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* “Dr. Dishakjian is very skilled and simply wonderful”

- Written on May 8, 2013

“Like every summer, my leg pains became unbearable and finally after seeing the TV ad of Nu Vela, I decided to get them treated. After examining my legs, the vein doctor, Dr. D. explained that I needed the VNUS closure to get rid of leg pain caused by varicose veins, and some sclerotherapy for cosmetic results. After seeing the many before & after photos, and understanding what I needed, I agreed. I had my first leg treated two months ago and after almost one month, I decided to treat the second leg. The procedure was not painful at all, and now all the bruising and scarring is almost gone, and most importantly, I am pain free. If you suffer from varicose vein symptoms as I did, don’t hesitate to schedule an appointment with Dr. Dishakjian. He is very skilled and simply wonderful.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”I will definitely recommend the practice to anyone interested”

- Written on March 20, 2013

“I stumbled across Nu Vela Vein Center by pure luck and I am glad that I did! It is one of the most impressive Cosmetic and Vein Surgery Centers I have ever seen: elegant, classy settings, and smells nice. Dr. Dishakjian went beyond all expectation. He was knowledgeable, respectful, frank, and professional. I had several procedures done on my face and I am very satisfied with what I achieved: a younger and more beautiful me; not someone that does not resemble me. I will keep visiting the Center for my future cosmetic needs.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”Excellent job”

- Written on January 15, 2013

“Dr. Dishakjian restored the symmetry of my face by filling my sunken cheeks. The IPL photofacial that I had, on the other hand, was like a magic, clearing all the pigmentation, the thread veins, and dark spots on my face. I am so happy with the results.”

by

*Individual results may vary.

* ”Great experience! No regrets”

- Written on October 17, 2012

“This past year I noticed that varicose veins were sneaking up and attacking my legs. I found my first one while applying some self-tanner and just about died. I am way too young for this stuff but apparently it runs in the family. Mom has it pretty bad. Stupid veins seemed to be getting worse and summer was approaching! I refused to be uncomfortable in a bikini all summer. I did a lot of Yelp and Google research and decided on this place even though it’s a little far from home. Mainly because the reviews were good and the prices were better than what I could find in South OC. I also liked their website which has a lot of information in it. I am a researcher by nature, and I appreciate a good website. The staff is very nice and accommodating. I walked in a little embarrassed, but they made me feel comfortable. Dr. D was informative of the different procedures and what to expect, which eased my anxiety a bit. This was my first time doing anything like this. So, obviously I was sweating and I think he could tell. He definitely did his best and made the whole process as smooth as possible. He did an ultrasound on my leg and after much discussion we agreed that the EVLT procedure would be best for my situation. I have to say that I am so freaking happy I went thru with it. My legs look so much better. I also had no idea that I could get some of it covered thru my insurance which was a wonderful surprise! They literally went over all my payment options and really worked with me to make it doable. But seriously, I am extremely happy with the results….and so is my Fiancé, hahaha. I will definitely refer my aunts and already referred my mom since this seems to be a family thing we get to share. I did all this about 3 weeks ago, and so far so good.”

by

*Individual results may vary.